Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
samu3lk
Aug 25, 2008

I'm untouchable thanks to these pills.
Games Played Poorly with Samu3lk and Friends

Overview

Welcome to the Games Played Poorly thread! My name is Samu3lk and this thread started out as a blind run of the original Dark Souls. The LP ran very long - nearly a year - and the undertaking was so immense that I started playing other games in between editing episodes. Once the whole thing was finished, I decided to run a Mario 64 LP while I was finishing up posting Dark Souls. With that finished considered closing the thread, but I was told to just keep it going and change the title!

My friends and I have been making Let's Plays for a little over three years and Dark Souls was the first one we posted to Something Awful. We have a really casual LP style where we talk over cutscenes, tell stories from our childhoods, and just sort of pal around.

The Games

Currently Playing:

Episode 1: "Meet Leorcus Guge"
Episode 2: "Meet the Nerds"
Episode 3: "Jolly Cooperation"
Episode 4: "Daddy's Feet"
Episode 5: "Invigorated Pinkies"
Episode 6: "Kind of Ill-Advised"
Episode 7: "Rump Roast"
Episode 8: "Up Up and Agape!"
Episode 9: "Christlike"

Episode 1: "Spaghetti"
Episode 2: "Maurice"

Episode 1: "Are Foxes Dogs!?"
Episode 2: "Drama in the Chat"

Episode 1: "Godfather Music"

Previously Played: