Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Alchenar
Apr 9, 2008

greazeball posted:

Can one of you kind ladies or gentlemen please help me with a translation problem?

I'm an EFL teacher and one of my students is writing a cover letter. In it she writes that she has been in charge of the "subsidiaries' lives" by which she means overseeing all of their legal documents from agreements with suppliers to employment contracts. How would you describe this in English?

Sounds like an constructive power of attorney.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

srsly
Aug 1, 2003

greazeball posted:

Can one of you kind ladies or gentlemen please help me with a translation problem?

I'm an EFL teacher and one of my students is writing a cover letter. In it she writes that she has been in charge of the "subsidiaries' lives" by which she means overseeing all of their legal documents from agreements with suppliers to employment contracts. How would you describe this in English?

Is she an attorney? "Chief transactional counsel for the company's subsidiaries", maybe?

Not an attorney? "Chief contract analyst for the company's subsidiaries", perhaps?

blarzgh
Apr 14, 2009

SNITCHIN' RANDY
Grimey Drawer

greazeball posted:

If the "subsidiaries" are individuals/people, then she "Held a limited(not constructive) Power of Attorney for the contractual relationships of these individuals"