Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Admiral Joeslop
Jul 8, 2010

I'm going to give Shadow of Chernobyl another shot; I last played it probably six years ago and didn't get very far. Is the "GET THIS MOD NOW" in the OP for SoC still accurate?

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Godlessdonut
Sep 13, 2005

TescoBag posted:

Anyone know where the best place to sell artifacts is in CoC?

I'm also a CoC noob, but as far as I can tell there isn't one. The best place to sell anything is with a trader that you have high faction relations with. So if you start as Clear Sky, you're going to get better prices with a Clear Sky trader than with a neutral Loner trader. Apparently they made artifacts spawn more often to compensate for them having durability, so I don't think you should fret about selling artifacts too early. I think it's worth selling an artifact at less than maximum value if it gets you some non-lovely armor sooner.

Morter
Jul 1, 2006

:ninja:
Gift for the grind, criminal mind shifty

Swift with the 9 through a 59FIFTY

El Disco posted: