Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Saliciouscrumb
Jan 15, 2002

LastInLine posted:

CM7 has no support for a2sd so you either need a script to flash in recovery in order to use your partition or an app that does the same thing. Fortunately there are both.

Easiest for you (but something I have no experience with) is an app called Simple2EXT. From my understanding you just install the app and within it there are options to move the applications and Dalvik to the EXT partition. (Unless you have a fast card you don't want data moved there.) This is CM7 only.

The script I mentioned in my post does the same thing but it's ROM-agnostic.

A couple notes:
  • You don't need a different kernel, no idea that what guide is saying
  • You'll need to set all your apps to Internal in CM7 and disable application moving. Settings > CM Settings > Application, uncheck the first option and change Install location to internal.
  • Once you have a2sd set up and running, Settings > Applications will report the wrong size when it shows your free space. You have to use the s2e app if you used that method or a2sd GUI if you used the script.

Does that make sense?