Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
G.Rainmaker
Feb 3, 2010
hey guys, love the thread:

thought I would chime in and field some questions as well.

background:
- I've been working freelance in the Locations department for the past 3 years in NY, NJ and CT. Scouting, UPA, locations asst - all things I've done and do.
- Responsibilities have included dealing with local governments, filing permits, scouting locations, truck/van driving, janitor work, helping ADs, dealing with noisy neighbors, dealing with nosy cops, dealing with every department and making sure that they are getting what they need without severely pissing off the location's contacts. I've done pretty much every kind of job on set and all through the Locations department.
- I've worked on every type of movie from no-budget indies, huge budget studio films, TV, reality and commercials.
- I went to a small liberal arts college and minored in film, majored in Religion. I also spent almost a year in Prague at the FAMU school for film and did an intensive adult program at NYU on 16mm film-making for 6 months.
- I have been working on my own shorts on my downtime. I've also help produce/edit my friends' stuff.
- I have a weekend job that gives me health insurance and keeps me afloat during the Winter hibernation months (NYC production is seasonal)