Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
Samurai Sanders
Nov 4, 2003

Pillbug

ReidRansom posted:

Why should that alone set off alarm bells?
I heard a lot about their recent fuckups while I was visiting Seattle over Christmas. They seem to have little sense of how things are on the ground in any problem they try to fix, much like the arguments against Common Core (and even as a teacher myself, I am not sure where I stand on that yet).

Samurai Sanders fucked around with this message at 01:30 on Jan 17, 2015

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Pirate Radar
Apr 18, 2008

You're not my Ruthie!
You're not my Debbie!
You're not my Sherry!
If doctors and lawyers are using words of Latin origin throughout their work that's otherwise standard English, doesn't that just make those words English words anyway? They're not writing in Latin and it's not like languages can't share vocabulary.

woke wedding drone
Jun 1, 2003

by exmarx
Fun Shoe

quote:

“It seems like a continual barrage against police,” said John W. Thompson, interim executive director of the National Sheriffs’ Association. “I’m not saying there’s no wrongdoing, but there is wrongdoing in everything.

Literally a kid with his hand in the cookie jar saying "but everyone steals."

evilweasel
Aug 24, 2002

RuanGacho posted: