Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Kenshin
Jan 10, 2007
I guess I am pretty new to deathcore since I only started listening to some bands that could be considered in that genre this year--I guess all my listening to Swedish melodic death metal and Finnish black metal got YouTube music to start recommending Shadow of Intent to me, and then Lorna Shore, The Browning, Fit for an Autopsy, and After the Burial. I've also run across a few other bands that match the sound I'm into, like Worm Shepherd and A Wake in Providence. I also like some stuff from Make Them Suffer and Chelsea Grin.

Looking over the last few pages I... don't recognize a lot of those bands! Or really most of them. Are there some in the direction of the ones I'm listening to I should look into? I have listened to a few tracks from The Acacia Strain and the ones I checked out weren't really the sound I go for.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Kenshin
Jan 10, 2007
Oh yeah, Brand of Sacrifice comes up too, they aren't bad. And Mental Cruelty just came up today on the playlist and yep, that's my kind of thing, they sound similar to Shadow of Intent.

Do I need to keep an eye out for any fascist acts to avoid like I do with black metal?

Kenshin
Jan 10, 2007

ShoogaSlim posted: