Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

huhu
Feb 24, 2006
I'm currently studying mechanical engineering and am in my third semester of study. I've allways been incredibly lazy and it can be shown in my grades. I finished first semester with a 2.7 which wasn't bad but it was high school on repeat. I pledged a fraternity second semester and ended with a 1.2. I don't know what happened but over the summer I had to repeat calculus 2 and a switch triggered and I'm absolutely not lazy at all anymore. I used to spend like no time in the library until like 2 days before an exam and just cram like crazy. Now I spend about 20 to 30 hours a week on average in the library. I'm wondering how badly these first two semesters will put me back? I've started getting my first set of mid terms back and and am expecting somewhere around a 3.0 to 3.2.

I'm also wondering of the skills/random things I have, which are marketable?
1. By chance I've already taken 9 credits of sociology and only need 3 more classes to get a minor in it. Could sociology maybe be used to show I'm personable(which I am to begin with) on my resume.