Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
vaguely
Apr 29, 2013

hot_squirting_honey.gif

Millard Fillmore posted:

Yeah, I guess that's what I'm afraid of. I'm really new to all this, this is only the end of my first month on the patch, I've never used anything else before.
You haven't done anything wrong, you're using it as directed. Just make absolutely sure to put the next one on when you're supposed to and you'll be fine :)

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

vaguely
Apr 29, 2013

hot_squirting_honey.gif

Kimmalah posted:

Yeah, I understand the worry. Especially if you've done any googling about it. :stonk:

I was pretty terrified going in, but when it was done I just felt like "Wow, that was it?" Your experience may vary, but I hope not. :)
I had the same experience as you; it was uncomfortable but mostly didn't really hurt, except the sounding and actual insertion and even those weren't too bad and were over quickly. My doctor told me to make sure I ate a good breakfast first, and I also took 800 mg of iboprofen an hour beforehand as people usually recommend in here. Afterwards, I didn't really need painkillers and just having a heating pad and taking it easy for a couple of days was all I needed. I was even fine to take the bus home (although bumps in the road were a bit unwanted!)