Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

WoG
Jul 13, 2004

Narwhale posted:

Thank god for the iphone's 'jump back 30 seconds' button, because it's really hard to scroll accurately past something on a 3 hour timeline.
You know about the half-speed / quarter-speed / fine scrubbing, right?

I've been listening regularly for a few months, and I'm most of the way through the gems backlog. I'd dipped in a little once or twice over the last few years, and the commitment (another 2.5 hrs/wk of audio) discouraged me, but it's just too good to write off.

The gems and albums pretty well cover the wurster characters / newbridgeverse, but anyone have any other recommendations for amazing past eps? (Aside from PFT/juggalo and the four loko party, that is, which were both gold)

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

WoG
Jul 13, 2004

NESguerilla posted:

I must have missed that. What did he say? Actually, does anyone know what actually happened between Tom and Paul? I am assuming it had something to do with their show? E: Just read more of the thread and it looks like the answer to that is no. Gah.
Right after wrapping up the call with Matt Walsh: "Mending fences, people say it can't be done.... Well, there's one that might never be done. Yeah, there's one that ain't comin' back."

WoG
Jul 13, 2004

Tall Tale Teller posted:

Final fifteen? Say it ain't so.