Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Pickman
Apr 27, 2008

TheLastManStanding posted:

I think this is a great subject for a black and white shot - can't really comment on the post-processing since I'm still not really an expert in that area, but it looks good to me. Personally, I would have shot it from a different angle. There doesn't seem to be much going on at the street level, besides the solitary bike. I think the architecture should take up more of the image. I would have taken the shot from in front of the archway, or at least with the camera angled up towards the upper half of the building, away from the largely uninteresting street below.

Enough of my amateurish critique. I'm still trying to narrow down my selection of images for my course portfolio, and I need to decide between these two:

cemeterypic2(sharp) by Tom.Plk, on Flickr

cemeterypic1(sharp) by Tom.Plk, on Flickr

I welcome criticism of either picture, but if anyone could let me know which of the two images they prefer that would be great.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Pickman
Apr 27, 2008

AlienApeBoy posted: