Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
Looten Plunder
Jul 11, 2006
Grimey Drawer
Hey guys. Not sure whether to ask this in the Canon thread, the Lens one or this here noobie one, but here here goes. Basically, I want to get into photography. I'm a complete beginner to the world of semi-pro photography but it interests the hell out of me so I am going to take the plunge.

I think I have made up my mind on a Canon 7D as it seems to be a good all rounder that I'm not going to grow out of any time soon. It also seems to be around my price point (Although camera prices in Australia are hosed and it varies anywhere from $960 (grey import obviously) to $2200 (gently caress that)).

Initially I will be using the camera for baby/dog photos and travel photos. Eventually I want to move into things like landscapes, street photography and panoramas.