Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
Flaming June
Oct 21, 2004

i'm a new and lovely programmer and wasn't a CS major and i know this and am trying to get better

is that too much to ask :ohdear:

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Pittsburgh Fentanyl Cloud
Apr 7, 2003

lol, you live a charmed life and were handed a golden opportunity and you whine and you're going to piss it away

lolllll

BONGHITZ
Jan 1, 1970

rise of the gently caress machines

Apr 7, 2003

BONGHITZ posted:

rise of the gently caress machines

it's me, i'm the rising gently caress machine in the op

Apr 7, 2003

nuke me from orbit

The Management
Jan 2, 2010

sup, bitch?

ShadowHawk posted:

If you're a bad programmer don't worry, there's plenty of really bad software that needs to be written for specific non-pure-tech industries. Even if "enterprise" software already exists for them, it's pretty much universally bad and your terrible programming has a good chance of being much better.

Also you'll make more money than a "real" developer.

How much does a "real" developer make and how much does a bad one? I need to know what kind I am.

double sulk
Jul 2, 2010

Tori CMOS posted:

lol, you live a charmed life and were handed a golden opportunity and you whine and you're going to piss it away

lolllll

yep