Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
mitztronic
Jun 17, 2005

mixcloud.com/mitztronic
I graduated my AFF on Saturday and the only thing I didn't get to was the delta. I tried on my last jump around 8000ft and just lost all my stability and then was around 7000 so made the call to just enjoy that last few thousand so I could pull stable. My instructor applauded this decision.

I have a ton of questions but this OP is INSANE and might answer a bunch of them.

I have 9 jumps right now, plan to do 3 on Saturday (first solo, then some heading control, and then practice some acrobatics).

I did my AFF in Davis, CA at Skydance. The DZ in Hollister is half the distance as Skydance is, but I love it. I've heard the gear in Hollister isnt that good so I'm slightly nervous to jump there, just because I am so inexperienced I want a rig I can trust. I love the 240 I've been using at Skydance and it only has around 100 jumps.

quote:

Thanks for replying. Like Greyish said how long does a jump take? More specifically how long from the jump to the ground because I've heard it takes a while to get into the air then it's only a minute or so to the ground which seems a little short for the effort.