Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
fat greasy puto
Dec 30, 2001

Anime Lover David Beckham
i am a psychiatrist by trade and it turns out that not only is chichevache correct, but florida gators av guy is too and only 0.24% of rapes occuer due to "needing to nut". thanks for reading

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

fat greasy puto
Dec 30, 2001

Larch posted:

It's so disturbing. You try to figure it out, but there's not really a way to understand it I don't think. Unless you're broken like he is, it's just not going to make sense. For sure there's not a big separation between any other part of life and power, the difference is in what kind of power it is. I think for a normal person, er, assuming I have any idea what that might be, heh, it's a very powerful thing to have sex with a willing partner. Someone said it's the ultimate affirmation right? That's a feeling of power, but the power is in the willingness of the other person.

But it seems like for this guy, assuming that he did these things, he wanted power to control them, to take from them something that they might have even given willingly. Willing wasn't enough, he wanted to TAKE, which is actually violent really I think.