Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

skasion
Feb 13, 2012

Why don't you perform zazen, facing a wall?
^^^Did you talk to everyone in Majula? There's a guy there who will point you the "right" way.

Ice Fist posted:

So here are my total newbie questions. First, all I have is this garbage starting equipment and my sword is broken or something. What do I do about that?

Get a blacksmith to repair it, and pay more attention to your weapon durability next time.

Ice Fist posted:

Do you typically find new equipment in this game or is it more common to buy poo poo?

Both are good.

Ice Fist posted:

I assume I need to help this blacksmith dude find his key right?

Well, he did tell you to. Chop chop!

Ice Fist posted:

Next, I reached the 50% health loss in no time at all. What do I do to fix that?

Use a Human Effigy to restore your maximum health.

Ice Fist posted:

Lastly, what do you do at bonfires? Right now it looks like nothing.

Warp, stash items, attune spells.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

skasion
Feb 13, 2012

Internet Kraken posted:

Well the sword guys weren't hard once I figured out how to fight them, they just take FOREVER to kill with my dagger. Also they kept kicking me off ledges to instant death.

The boss just destroyed me though. I didn't even get a chance to see how he worked since he took off all my stamina with one hit, then killed me with the next.