Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

thehustler
Apr 17, 2004

I am very curious about this little crescendo
France Télévisions once again taking a mobile HD studio to any location they loving want. Here's how they do it:

http://cyclingtips.com.au/2013/07/eyes-in-the-sky-how-the-tour-de-france-is-broadcast-to-the-world/

As much as I'm a cycling fan, I'm also an A/V engineer, so I always make sure to highlight how ridiculously cool the technology behind the television coverage is every single year.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

thehustler
Apr 17, 2004

Can you stream the French TV coverage for free or is it geolocked? Would be interesting to see how different the shots are cut for the domestic audience. If indeed there is any difference.

thehustler
Apr 17, 2004

Pocket posted:

None, same live feed packaged and distributed by France2. It's just when they cut to studio, that is at their own discretion, but now both France2 and ITV are showing the exact same replay of the final 1000m.

Edit: France2 showing more riders coming to the finish, whereas ITV went to another ad break...
Edit2: France2: the prize giving. ITV: More ads.