Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
MJBuddy
Sep 22, 2008

Now I do not know whether I was then a head coach dreaming I was a Saints fan, or whether I am now a Saints fan, dreaming I am a head coach.

Dead Pressed posted:

Yeah. I don't get it either. As a rider its awesome.

As a driver whose put in 20 hours driving, it's awesome. For driving, it's all about the surge. I'm not going to quit my day job for it, but I made $750 last week driving during an SEC football weekend. I put in about 10 or 11 hours. Granted, they were shifty hours, but I was up anyways. Uber pays for insurance, if it's not good enough for you, whatever, don't drive.

Uber keeps dropping their prices because they have so many drivers set up that they have to in order to have any demand at all. Early adopting drivers seem to be pissed about this. Customers, on the other hand, don't hate it so much.

The point is to put pressure on drivers. That was always the point. Just the first drivers were cab drivers. Now it's the inefficient Uber drivers.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

MJBuddy
Sep 22, 2008

Now I do not know whether I was then a head coach dreaming I was a Saints fan, or whether I am now a Saints fan, dreaming I am a head coach.