Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Jose
Jul 24, 2007

Adrian Chiles is a broadcaster and writer

Jason Sextro posted:

I'm a bit new to Ligue 1 - what's the difference between this year's Montpellier team and the won that won the league three years ago? How did that happen?

they sold all their good players and also have an insane owner

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Jose
Jul 24, 2007

Newcastle are supposedly after Gignac and someone high up at Marseille said he's being sold unless he takes a pay cut which is unlikely

Jose
Jul 24, 2007

Vincent Labrune posted:

We would like to keep him, but it seems to me utopian to think that he will lower his salary to stay with us.

His agent is right to say that, with his current displays, he is more likely to get better offers.

But he loves the city and the club, so we’re going to talk.

Was in the local press today so who knows how well its translated

Jose
Jul 24, 2007

You can always expect a meltdown whenever Bielsa is involved

Jose
Jul 24, 2007

Swedish police found a live grenade at Ibrahimovic's house after he pissed off a bunch of animal rights campaigners by killing a moose while hunting

Jose
Jul 24, 2007

Just started watching on the english weblink. Who was that player they said was surprising Marseille were able to sign?

Jose
Jul 24, 2007

nice goal that

Jose
Jul 24, 2007

I missed the last 2 goals :smith:

Jose
Jul 24, 2007