Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Mob
May 7, 2002

Me reading your posts

I just got into Lucha less than a week ago but so far I've watched all of LU, the other night's Triplemania, and I've been looking stuff up on YouTube. I'm still really new to all of it but I really like 1)the aesthetic of all of it 2)exoticos because oh my god Pimpinela Escarlata 3)really old dudes in masks doing big lovely chops and strutting around like they have two hip replacements

Anyway Pentagon Jr is the poo poo and EHDF/King Cuerno is my jam and I need a haircut so I can start wearing masks around the house

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Mob
May 7, 2002

Me reading your posts

Yeah I subbed to him a couple days ago and I've sorted his vids by viewcount and have been going through them picking and choosing, watching a lot of mask/hair matches and trios stuff.

Mob
May 7, 2002

Me reading your posts

One of the Villanos literally had a stroke days before the match. Makes you* think about how all life is finite, tbh.

*Me when I'm in bed and already can't sleep

Mob
May 7, 2002

Me reading your posts

Strenuous Manflurry posted:

In that Mistico story, Dave casually refers to Rush as CMLL's biggest star. Is that accurate - he's bigger than Sombra or Atlantis?

Ever since I started watching, Sombra's seemed like the top dog to me, with Rush as his buddy and #2.