Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
Vegetable
Oct 22, 2010

How is rubbery anti-slip fabric inside socks a new thing? I've been wearing them for like eight years.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Shrapnig
Jan 21, 2005

I got a couple pair for free, they're pretty great actually. Probably not going to spend the $35 they cost to actually buy them.

TheBigAristotle
Feb 8, 2007

I'm tired of hearing about money, money, money, money, money.
I just want to play the game, drink Pepsi, wear Reebok.

Grimey Drawer

Vegetable posted:

How is rubbery anti-slip fabric inside socks a new thing? I've been wearing them for like eight years.

I guess these ones hold up a lot better over the course of a match. I guess they're good enough to make major apparel providers unhappy.

TheBigAristotle
Feb 8, 2007

Grimey Drawer
Daniel Agger: ‘Maybe my story will make other athletes take fewer pills’

quote:

On Roy Hodgson:

“I completely lost my desire to come to work because his training sessions were really hard to get through. Not physically but mentally. It was the same and the same and the same. Day in and day out.