Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Trojan Kaiju
Feb 13, 2012

How did people here remap their controls? I put evade on X and jump on O because having evade on a trigger seemed like a terrible idea but I keep forgetting about my jump in fights so I don't know if there's a more ergonomic setup or if I'm just bad at it. Probably just bad at it.

Also this is my first time hearing that there was more to the Nier endings than what we got and I'm not at all surprised that a Nier sequel is going off of that information.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Trojan Kaiju
Feb 13, 2012

Nina posted:

I wouldn't really say (based on the current information available) that Nier endings really play into Automata. It's just two short stories that allude to the future robot war being a thing.

Yeah that's what I figure, I just mean in the general but very slight context giving way that Drakengard and Nier play into each other.

Re: button mapping, thanks! Gonna try out both and see how I feel about them.

Trojan Kaiju
Feb 13, 2012

Bogart posted:

I admit I skipped most of the 2 LP after a point because I was tired of the hilarious commentary combined with the bad story.
It is hard to beat taking the rhythm boss enemy to the real world and then getting hit by fighter jets and being impaled on the Tokyo tower.