Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

incogneato
Jun 4, 2007

Zoom! Swish! Bang!
[posted this in the old thread like a dummie because I didn't realize it wasn't just updating the OP there]

I'm totally new to this whole Skyrim modding thing. Haven't even played the base game for years.

I'd like to be able to wander around, get lost in the woods, explore neat poo poo, etc. I don't care about the big quests, I don't care about crafting (hated the grind of it), would like to avoid the temptation of fast travel type stuff, etc. I'm not looking for super realism or hardcore mode, I just want to chill and feel like I'm really exploring an open world.

I noticed there are no weather mods on the list. Sounds like it's just an oversight? I've seen things online about sweet fog and storms, super dark spoopy nights, etc. Also snazzy skies and stars and such. Sounds kinda neat--are there any that are goon-approved?

Does this list seem to cover my goals?
  • Mod Manager
  • SKSE
  • USLEEP
  • SkyUI
  • Immersive HUD
  • Extended UI
  • iNeed
  • Morrowloot 4E
  • Frostfall
  • Crash fixes
  • Modern Brawl Bug Fix
  • Consistent Older People
  • Quality World Map
  • Run For Your Lives
  • Immersive Animations
  • Better Stealth Followers
  • Realistic Water 2
  • Static Mesh Improvement
  • Audio Overhaul
  • Enhanced Lights and FX