Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

IcePhoenix
Sep 18, 2005

Take me to your Shida

I started playing last night for the first time since the launch window because I saw stuff about the game overhaul and needed to kill some time. I ended up getting a Tracer Skin in my free boxes so I decided to try playing her and it was pretty fun. Are there any tips for her? Recommended builds?

e: I also felt real :smuggo: when I dodged Nova's ult with Blink and killed her when fighting over a map objective.

IcePhoenix fucked around with this message at 17:05 on Apr 26, 2017

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

IcePhoenix
Sep 18, 2005

Take me to your Shida

Polio Vax Scene posted:

The only ones that I think are must picks are
Level 7: Jumper - having an extra blink on demand is crucial for getting kills or not dying
Level 16: Locked and Loaded - master this one, all talents on this tier are flat damage increases but this one is the highest with the highest skill requirement.
Level 20: Total Recall - allows you to take damage during a team fight (diving in for a grenade for example) and then continue fighting after recalling

Excellent, thanks. How does Locked and Loaded work? The talent description just said something about properly timing my reloads but doesn't say what that timing actually is.

IcePhoenix
Sep 18, 2005

Take me to your Shida

Is account level just the combined level of all your characters?