Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
Tax Refund
Apr 15, 2011

The IRS gave me a refund. I spent it on this SA account. What was I thinking?!
So, a strategy question. I'm fairly new to Blood Bowl but considering picking up the board game. And on turn 7 of the first half, when you failed the handoff to your saurus who was in scoring position, why did you decide against using the reroll? My gut instinct was "Take the reroll now: this is what it's for. You make this roll, that's 3 SPP on your saurus." Guaranteed, even, since he was six spaces away from the endzone. So I was surprised to see that you chose not to use the reroll in that situation, and save it for later. I haven't watched turn 8 yet, but surely a "if I make this roll I get 3 SPP" (and a TD) situation is better than any hypothetical future use you might make of that roll in turn 8?

Now, maybe the answer is going to be "Yeah, I should have done that, and not doing it was a mistake". But if you had a reason for not doing it, then I'd like to know.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Tax Refund
Apr 15, 2011

Agent355 posted:

It's one-sided enough that I don't really have to count exactly.

We got ourselves a Frenzysaur boiz.

BTW, in case you get the fourth saurus to level 2 this match somehow, and so that you might not have to stop and wait for the thread to vote again: I vote for the Wrestle / Strip Ball blitzer too.

Tax Refund