Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Sherry Bahm
Jul 30, 2003

filled with dolphins

suuma posted:

I'm still clearing Nightmare dungeons :suicide:

I'm almost a third through... I think?

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Sherry Bahm
Jul 30, 2003

filled with dolphins

Hitlers Gay Secret posted:

I have been playing this game on and off since 2015 and would like to stop sitting at this content wall that I have for the last two-three years? :shrug: I have every available character and am running out of desire to replay the same events over and over, especially when I can't participate in the event battles that actually earn you neat stuff like 5* job motes.

The sunk-cost fallacy has me neck deep in this poo poo. I just wanted to play a Final Fantasy game that let me play as my favorite characters that everyone loves to shun like Zack, Beatrix, and Laguna.

It really does bottleneck you at the Nightmare Dungeon --> Magicite point. I stopped playing halfway through the Nightmare Dungeons because they just felt like a huge slog. It's pretty obvious to me these were intended to be done as they were released initially. Coming up to them now it just looks like a chore.