Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

nweismuller
Oct 11, 2012

They say that he who dies with the most Opil wins.

I am winning.
I'm not seeing any commentary subtitles on the latest video; is this intended?

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Bacter
Jan 27, 2012

Nie wywoluj wilka z lasu, glupku.
No, sorry, meant to have captions. This is a much faster workflow I've got going, but I'm still KIND of new to it! And this was the last problem I EVER HAD.

Junpei posted:

Well, that might be another problematic thing: I think Doshi is supposed to be Indian, and Indian IT guys are also a bit of a workplace stereotype.

I dunno... I'm open to being in the wrong about this one but - Doshi is cool. I mean, maybe you hate people like Doshi, and then you won't agree, but I don't get any sense that the game is trying to lean on any particular stereotype, right? He and Kate are the only two sympathetic characters we've seen so far, and while he's meant to be kind of new-agey spiritual, I don't see them pulling his race into that.

Like, if Doshi's big gag was that he didn't speak the language well, or it was all just about him being A Foreigner, then yeah, I could get that, but him just BEING (potentially?) Indian doesn't seem like a problem to me. Open to other ideas, though.

Bacter fucked around with this message at 20:21 on Jun 3, 2019

HiHo ChiRho
Oct 23, 2010