Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Sarx
May 27, 2007

The Marksman
It's cool to see all the creativity here.

I'm not an indie designer anymore as I now work in the board games industry. I designed an app-enabled RPG/Story Game called Weave, then moved mostly into the board game space. I worked on Disney Villainous, Choose Your Own Adventure: House of Danger, Jaws, the upcoming Marvel Villainous and Godzilla: Tokyo Clash games and a bunch of unannounced stuff. I'm genuinely interested in being as helpful as I can to tabletop game designers so I just wanted to pop in here and make myself available for answering questions or being a resource.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Sarx
May 27, 2007

The Marksman

Elblanco posted:

Would I be allowed to toss out a couple ideas I've had for games and get some feedback? I mostly want to know if they're even practical to produce in the long run, but I don't have any experience actually producing games.

I think that's probably fine. There is also a board game design thread if they fall more under that.

I work in tabletop games so I can probably provide some insights either way.

Sarx
May 27, 2007

The Marksman

Elblanco posted:

Thanks guys! I'll probably copy all this into the other thread too.