Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

ROFLburger
Jan 12, 2006
Anyone have any resources they'd recommend for complete noobs? I'm a MW2 DMZ refugee trying to learn the game. I played a few practice matches and it seems like everything I liked about DMZ cranked up a bunch.

What kind of babby's first game loop should beginners be worried about? I'm just looking for general guidance about what to focus on for my first few dozen games. Should I try to focus on doing quests? Is there anything I can do to level up skills faster? I assume I should expect to get poo poo on every game and not to get too frustrated if I have an abysmal extraction rate.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

ROFLburger
Jan 12, 2006
Are there any maps that I might want to play more often than others?

ROFLburger
Jan 12, 2006
what do i do if i lose the weapons that came with my account? i thought i could just buy new ones with the money i have in my stash but it looks like you have to trade poo poo to the vendors in addition to money?

ROFLburger
Jan 12, 2006
i read that factory is a meatgrinder so i thought i should maybe avoid it for now, i'll try that one. looks easier to learn than woods. i've played my first and only 10-20 games in woods mostly on a scav and while i'm getting familiar with *parts* of the map, i keep getting lost and getting owned or missing the signs and finding my way into a minefield.