Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Simply Simon
Nov 6, 2010

📡scanning🛰️ for good game 🎮design🦔🦔🦔
This is an awesome thread, and it comes at a perfect time for me!

I have been doing Let's Plays for over ten years now, with a few long breaks in between, but the bug has caught me once more and I'm doing regular updates again.

However, it doesn't really work quite as well as it used to anymore - just from posting an SA thread with video links, I used to get 500ish views within the first few days after posting the video, and eventually some of them would reach into the 1000s. That's where I got most of my currently almost 1000 subscribers from.

My current LP is the one I put by far the most effort in - I even do the thumbnails now (never used to) and some standard text for SEO, I put a YT banner etc. up which I never bothered with before, because most traffic was from SA anyway - but my videos all average at about 100 views, and I barely get any more subscriptions. Hell, I even put a comment/like/subscribe at the end which I was absolutely opposed to before, but that doesn't really seem to help.