Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

YggiDee
Sep 12, 2007

WASP CREW
he only talks normal when he's stoned

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

barclayed
Apr 15, 2022

"I just saved your ass... with MONOPOLY!"
i’ve been playing ffxiv since mid-2022 on PS5 + controller and i recently tried to pick up WHM and AST. struggled immensely. got frustrated and put it down for like 6 months. friend convinced me to try using mouse and keyboard and oh my god my life has been changed

Hogama
Sep 3, 2011
I've been playing healer on controller for roughly a decade and find it easy to do and mostly relaxing. I imagine practice and muscle memory play into it, though.

Zeruel
Mar 27, 2010

Alert: bad post spotted.
you can do mouse over casting can't you? that would make healing on pc so much easier

hopeandjoy
Nov 28, 2014

Hogama posted:

I've been playing healer on controller for roughly a decade and find it easy to do and mostly relaxing. I imagine practice and muscle memory play into it, though.

Yeah. I’ve been playing on controller the whole time since 2021 because my brain can’t wrap itself around WASD controls in 3D games and I find healing with controller perfectly fine. I think like a lot of things it just depends on how you learn to play in the first place.

Attack on Princess
Dec 15, 2008

To yolo rolls! The cause and solution to all problems!
Post-post-Heavensward question.