Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

MJBuddy
Sep 22, 2008

Now I do not know whether I was then a head coach dreaming I was a Saints fan, or whether I am now a Saints fan, dreaming I am a head coach.
The only reason why I think the Panthers made a mistake is that the current org looks just completely out of their depth at QB evaluation.

That's probably a bad sign in general. Falcons at least have a guy who was great at evaluating talent when he was with the Saints.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Alaois
Feb 7, 2012

The funniest thing is that im pretty sure Corral was the only "first round grade" QB who wasnt mock drafted to the panthers at some point during the scouting process

BlindSite
Feb 8, 2009

The way I see it is 3rd rounders have a success rate of around 50% if he's trash we'll probably know it this year and Rhule will be gone and we go into next year with (hopefully) a gun left tackle and questions at QB like we have now, if hes good. Well cool. I'm happy they took a swing anyway. We know what Darnold is (or rather... isn't) might as well suck it and see.

Pershing
Feb 21, 2010

John "Black Jack" Pershing
Hard Fucking Core

Pretty drat happy with the Falcons draft so far. Glad we took Ridder over Willis and really glad we didn't get him in the 1st or 2nd round.

FizFashizzle
Mar 30, 2005

MJBuddy posted: