Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Molrok
May 30, 2011

Fellis posted:

What difficulty do folks play at, or what general setup variations do you do to keep the game spicy? I’ve been doing 2p games for a few months as me and a friend wanted to play through all the Jagged Earth content and we were bumping it as we went and we settled on 7 as a nice level to have to think a fair bit, but still typically eke out a victory (maybe win 80%?).

We’re looking to bump up further now, but some of the higher level adversaries just look crazy, so we were going to try an additional board first. The scenarios all look a little eh or need to be tuned to certain spirits, we have started just RNG’ing our compositions since neither of us care which we play. We played blitz last night because we were short on time and it was a hilarious game (Volcano + SUD) but I don’t know if I’d call it spirit island without slow powers.

Very late, but: spice up your life with Brandenburg-Prussia 6 and the Blitz scenario!

That was the board state after setup with a 15 blight Ravage incoming :madmax:
(I feel the rule book saying DON'T on this combo is there for a reason)

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Molrok
May 30, 2011