Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Rectal Death Adept
Jun 20, 2018

by Fluffdaddy
I work in manufacturing and deal with contractors that service the southeast and northeast US and they all have anecdotes of expansion and investment. The supply chain issues cleared up but it's still impossible to get most machinery. Our company has dramatically increased it's own spending in manufacturing. Not receiving components and inputs scared a lot of people so there seems to be a focus on regional supply chains rather than global ones. We switched suppliers on quite a few things at all of our facilities.

We have had layoffs in our sales force mostly. I'm unsure of where they would spread next since the manufacturing sector here is treated like a morlock underclass. Most of our waste is in a giant C Suite of entire teams of extremely overpaid executives that do nothing and are never present but if they are the ones deciding which costs to cut they will probably fire the workers at our smallest facility to consolidate at one of the two larger ones. Any dealing I've had with the $200,000+ salary range people has shown they are dumb as poo poo and use their authority to shout down people and declare their dumb loving ideas are law.

Rectal Death Adept has issued a correction as of 03:41 on Dec 18, 2022

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Rectal Death Adept
Jun 20, 2018

by Fluffdaddy

mawarannahr posted: