Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

maffew buildings
Apr 29, 2009

too dumb to be probated; not too dumb to be autobanned
what actually has to happen to keep trump from running for president, like does he have to be in prison or what? not looking forward to another round of 'but a dog can't play basketball'

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

maffew buildings
Apr 29, 2009

I am not good at parsing legalese and all of that, can someone please help me understand which of these charges could result in no poo poo consequences that would result in things like Trump not being able to run again, etc?

maffew buildings
Apr 29, 2009

McNally posted:

None of them. None of them will prevent Trump from running again.

None of the charges are for insurrection or rebellion, which are the only charges that can keep you for running for office.

thanks, that's the breakdown I needed. well I guess these charges are great for vibes for the brunch brigade, if the six figure income coastal elites I know are any indication

maffew buildings
Apr 29, 2009

top 5 Italian man way to die, right up there with falling over dead in your garden and heart attack while lying to your wife about your mistress. edit: wow am I glad my family is americanized to the point where they didn't go hard and give me an Italian first name

maffew buildings
Apr 29, 2009