Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Mumpy Puffinz
Aug 11, 2008
Nap Ghost
I have been driving for 32 years and yeah. All of you are terrible at driving

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Mumpy Puffinz
Aug 11, 2008
Nap Ghost

Snow Cone Capone posted:

I haven't seen people do it at a 4-way stop, but I see people do it to make a left with a dedicated signal when it goes to yellow and then incoming traffic goes straight, literally every day.

I get that if you don't make it, you're pretty much hosed until the next cycle gives you another dedicated turn signal, but I've seen 2-3 cars glued to each other, and it's particularly frustrating because it's a blatant "well what are you gonna do about it" thing. You either stop short to let them go or you demolish their passenger side.

loving morons

Mumpy Puffinz
Aug 11, 2008
Nap Ghost

Gawr Gooner posted:

I regularly drive on a street where the left turn signal is only long enough to let two cars pass (before it turns into a yield turn, anyway) and that's only if they're paying attention. Nobody is ever on the ball. I think I'll take the bus.

its ok. Redshirt will give you a ride

Mumpy Puffinz
Aug 11, 2008
Nap Ghost

redshirt posted:

Hell yeah, I'm the best drat driver you'll ever know.

good man

Mumpy Puffinz
Aug 11, 2008
Nap Ghost

Grey Cat posted:

That means you're old and automatically bad at driving.