Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Coca Koala
Nov 28, 2005

ongoing nowhere
College Slice
About six months ago I bought a 2020 ND Miata. Love it a bunch, super fun to drive, but the infotainment system is a piece of crap - slow, unresponsive, and occasionally reboots while I'm driving.

I am extremely new to the world of having a car which people like to modify, and typing "new infotainment system nd miata" into google is (shockingly) not super helpful. I assume, possibly incorrectly, that pretty much every part of the miata has a variety of aftermarket pieces - is the infotainment system like that as well, and can I just buy something that isn't lovely and replace it? Where would I go about finding this, and how would I go about replacing it?

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Coca Koala
Nov 28, 2005

ongoing nowhere
College Slice

Phone posted:

What are you trying to do?

Make it so that I don't need to sit in my car and wait 45-60 seconds for it to boot up before I can connect my phone and start playing music.

Eyud posted:

Yeah I’d get that checked out under warranty. I suppose it’s subjective but I don’t feel like the infotainment in my ND is particularly slow or unresponsive, and it’s definitely never rebooted while driving.