Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Polynomial
Mar 23, 2005

Look, I'm a liberal guy, voting for Obama, yada yada.
Question about throttle response. I've been trying to be smooth with my throttle control since I started riding. One thing that I've noticed was that when I slowly roll on the throttle, the RPMS go up correspondingly. However, when I slowly roll off the throttle, I see a much quicker decline in RPMS...almost too quick.

Is this normal for an '88 ZX600 Ninja (C1), or do my carbs need syncing?

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Polynomial
Mar 23, 2005

About engine breaking: does fuel injection lessen the force of engine breaking? Just curious.

Polynomial
Mar 23, 2005

I just changed the oil in my '88 ZX600 C1 (put in 10W40), and I think I've added too much. After doing some riding, when the temperature needle started to get into normal operating range, the bike's idle would run way below 1k, and the engine wouldn't kick in with torque until I gassed it for a bit. When the bike got even warmer, it'd just stall.

Yes, the window seems overfilled, but my question is if those symptoms sound typical for having put in too much oil?

Polynomial
Mar 23, 2005

Got a question about my 1988 ZX600 C1.