Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

lightpole
Jun 4, 2004
I think that MBAs are useful, in case you are looking for an answer to the question of "Is lightpole a total fucking idiot".
Im a Marine Engineer. Ive worked in several power plants and onboard ships. Im considering taking a field service position with my current company.

Ive been working at $75K+ since before I graduated. I still have plenty of offers above 80 even at this time. Im never in an office and work with my hands and improve my skills every day. I love my degree.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

lightpole
Jun 4, 2004
I think that MBAs are useful, in case you are looking for an answer to the question of "Is lightpole a total fucking idiot".
I graduated with a 2.69 and have never been asked for a GPA. Once you get your first job its all about what skills and experience you can pick up in your field, as well as demonstrating those skills and making sure you have good references. Actually getting your first job can be the tricky part.

lightpole
Jun 4, 2004

DNova posted:

Really? :downs:

I'd imagine. I've never had a problem.