Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
gibbed
Apr 10, 2006

tearshed posted:

Tera newbie here. Holy smokes! This game feels fluid. I'm in australia and it feels like I'm playing with 150ms ping or something. Much better than WoW response times. I think they use some cheats though, like when you cast an instant ability while moving it sets you back a little bit.
Yes, the client is very heavily predicted and you can see just how much when the Nexus event starts up and certain things just stop working.

tearshed posted:

Question: Me and a group of friends (5-6 of us) all started playing tera F2P a few days ago. Some of my friends said they got "item claim" mail and it had keys in there for opening locked boxes. And those boxes had gems worth 100-200g! But I never got any keys? I only have a weird mask in item claim. What gives?
Everyone got 3 keys in item claim for the recent server downtime as compensation. Not sure why you didn't. People who are elite also receive 10 keys a month. People who had an active subscription prior to the F2P launch got a free month of elite.

tearshed posted:

Shared bank? Huh?
Your bank is shared across all characters, anything you can place in there can be withdrawn by another character on the same account.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

gibbed
Apr 10, 2006

Carecat posted:

Is it still possible to get the Tawny pack keys? I'd just want the reversed one.