Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
Gobblecoque
Sep 6, 2011
Really just best to pretend that the civil war isn't a thing, it's absolutely awful and boring and isn't worth your time.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Gobblecoque
Sep 6, 2011

Hyvok posted:

I just started playing Skyrim for the first time. There are some mods I'd like to use such as SPERG but... I cannot download them from ANYWHERE? The only place that seems to host ~all mods is the Nexus place and it only offers monthly subscriptions, no free options. Seriously? Am I just stupid and can't Google?

Just don't tick any of the payment boxes when creating your account.

Gobblecoque
Sep 6, 2011

Canemacar posted:

No, I was getting them every level. I'll look over my .ini file next time I get a chance. Probably some time next year...

Be sure that in this line

quote:

bUsePerksAtLevelUp=0

the "0" is changed to "1", so that it's enabled. That always gets me whenever I reinstall Skyrim, so that might be your problem.

Gobblecoque
Sep 6, 2011
I really like the vampire waifu the game gives you in Dawnguard.

Gobblecoque
Sep 6, 2011
The changes actually look pretty good. It might be you who is bad and dumb.

Gobblecoque
Sep 6, 2011

Octal posted:

Did I gently caress up or is it impossible to comment on paid mods now?

yeah they removed that because everyone was posting middle finger DLC haha

Gobblecoque
Sep 6, 2011