Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
Mocking Bird
Aug 17, 2011
So, I'm a CPS social worker, and apparently my coworker saved this tiny puppy from being drowned by a 13 year old (13 year olds are basically sociopaths). My coworker was basically in tears about it when she got back to the office, and I was the only animal person in the building. She is a teacup chihuahua, theoretically. She is about the size of a runty guinea pig.

I've had her for about two hours, she ate some stage 2 formula and I syringed some water into her. She's about a pound and a half, and maybe four to five weeks old? Toddling in an unsure way, but had ears up, eyes open, and teeth. I made her a vet appointment at my dog's vet tomorrow night. She seems a little skinny, maybe wormy, and has some sneeziness.

So uh.... What do I do now? She's asleep on a puppy pad in a cardboard box and I guess is coming to work with me tomorrow to chill under my desk.

We've been calling her Sriracha.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Kerfuffle
Aug 16, 2007

The sky calls to us~