Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
KetTarma
Jul 25, 2003

Suffer not the lobbyist to live.

Sir Lucius posted:

I don't consider myself Navy moto or anything though. I just feel like being an officer in the reserves would make more sense than being enlisted. Like, if I didn't make board or whatever, no big loss, I would just get out completely and have more weekends to myself. Also, as an officer I'd have a lot more leverage to organize and run an exercise than I would as enlisted.

I am posting in GiP just to tell you that all of my officers in the Reserves have told me that being an officer is terrible in the Reserves. I dont know how this worked but my last CO claimed that he had to pay out of pocket to fly from DC to Charleston to drill with us. He said he lost money overall and was just riding it out to retirement.

I dont know how true that is because I am pretty deep in the not caring stage about that type of thing. I show up, make a briefing, give the briefing, and fill out a report.