Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
Negatron00
Apr 18, 2015

...play mstie for me
Alrighty gals and guys, goons and goons, here's Metroid: Zero Mission as streamed by me, Negatron00

Nothing special here folks, other than the fact that I'm new to LP and streaming. If you're looking for high effort production values, look elsewhere.
This is all about me cutting my teeth on the technicals of doing a live streamed LP. If you have ANY advice, technical or otherwise, please chime in! I want to get good, but there is only so much I can learn without also doing!

I chose M:ZM as a sort of "comfort game" that I don't have to worry about too much. Its nice and short too, so this little experiment of mine shouldn't have to last very long.

A few disclaimers:
This is only my 2nd serious LP attempt (see my first, Lifeless Planet, subtitled, here: http://forums.somethingawful.com/showthread.php?threadid=3716522 )
This is my 1st attempt at actual spoken commentary
This is my 1st (allegedly) decent attempt at live streaming
I have no following

If anyone wants to skype or something to help rescue me from my own awful commentary, by all means step forward!

I plan to do up to 2 episodes a week, probably on Saturday and Sunday. It really shouldn't take more than a couple weeks to finish out the game.

I am streaming out of Hitbox.tv - http://hitbox.tv/Negatron00