Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

KillHour
Oct 28, 2007

I did something potentially idiotic.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

KillHour
Oct 28, 2007

CaseFace McGee posted:

That was pretty idiotic. You could have saved like 50 bucks by choosing 2-day shipping instead of overnight.

How long do they take to process the order typically? I got the rush shipping because I travel for a living and am only home this week (I leave Monday and want to play over the weekend).

KillHour
Oct 28, 2007

I haven't decided yet. I'll probably build something eventually, but for now, I'll just find a way to clamp everything to my desk.

KillHour
Oct 28, 2007

I knew that, and I was going to build something here since I have just about every metal and woodworking tool in existence, but I went :effort: and sent an email to their CS department telling them to throw a wheel mount and shifter mount onto my order.

KillHour
Oct 28, 2007

Not really actually. I originally was going to just get the CS pedals for my existing Porsche wheel and order the CS wheel when I built a real cockpit so I could have made due until I figured out a good mounting solution (if anything, it would have just convinced me to build the cockpit sooner rather than later).

But I'm bad with money, so. :shepspends:

KillHour
Oct 28, 2007