Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

TremorX
Jan 19, 2001

All Hail Big Hairy Mike

InevitableCheese posted:

Hello goons, I've never been into racing at all but since trying out simulation games it's really grabbed my interest. I've only ever thought of NASCAR because of where I'm located, so I'm new to most of the terminology and popular championships. What's a good way to get caught up for a newbie on everything?

This is also a really good read that I highly recommend, and will help you make better decisions when passing or being passed:
https://f1metrics.wordpress.com/2014/08/28/the-rules-of-racing/amp/

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

TremorX
Jan 19, 2001

All Hail Big Hairy Mike

Jim Silly-Balls posted:

It’s pretty good!! I only have about an hour of experience in it. All in AC, but it for sure does it’s job of making you feel like you’re in the car. All at way less cost and with less screendoor than the rift.

It has no discernible image or motion lag that I can see, all in all it feels very good!!

I want to be fair, this is not a rift or vive replacement. It is really good in a few areas (screen quality, pixel spacing), not so good in others (sharpness at the edges of the image for one), but for $50 it is a really good value and absolutely gets you the main draw of VR, which is immersion and feeling like you’re really there.