Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Brass
Oct 30, 2011

I picked up this game a few months ago and I've been pretty hooked on it. The more I learn about the game, the more I realize all the mistakes I've been making. I had been playing for 2-3 months and had just 7 starred some of my Phoenix team while spending here and there. I was around level 50 when I decided to buy the HDB since I figured I was going to commit to playing more seriously. I had been worried that it would be too much and/or that I might lose interest afterwards. Well now I feel kinda stupid anyway with all the shards, exp, and gear progression I wasted. I've been diving deeper into the game since then, the HDB is definitely a lot. I've downloaded Bluestacks and created a few alts since then. I want to do a few hoard accounts, some long-term, some short term, mostly f2p but 1 that I want to buy HDB. I'm not averse to spending 10 bux, I just get off to a perception of value, and being efficient. There are a lot of various and interesting progression paths to take in this game that I want to check out myself to know more about them.