Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

DrBouvenstein
Feb 28, 2007

I think I'm a doctor, but that doesn't make me a doctor. This fancy avatar does.
My dachshund, Chester, couldn't walk yesterday. Took him to the emergency vet and they confirmed it was a slipped disc. He stayed there overnight and got a surgeon consult and CT scan this morning.

Even with surgery he has maybe a 50% chance of ever walking again, and reduced quality of life.

I'm in a bathroom stall at work just trying not to cry.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

DrBouvenstein
Feb 28, 2007

I think I'm a doctor, but that doesn't make me a doctor. This fancy avatar does.
My wedding was in 10 days.

WAS.

DrBouvenstein
Feb 28, 2007

The Sexual Shiite posted:

Congratulations!

Well, it was because my fiance died, so thanks, I guess.

No, she's fine...well, she's alive, but I bet you'd feel like real poo poo if that WAS the reason the wedding was off, eh?

DrBouvenstein
Feb 28, 2007

Queen Combat posted:

Yo, safe space goes both ways, and with a vaguepost (which is okay) whaddya gonna do?

You're right, sorry to you goons.

Just working through poo poo and shouldn't be taking it out on others.

Already had to make a bunch of awkward phone calls to friends and family last night, now I've got to make a bunch more to the wedding venue people, photographer, etc... to cancel and say goodbye my money.