Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Turtlicious
Sep 17, 2012

by Jeffrey of YOSPOS
What is this?

This is a casual Let's Play. I blindly load over 500 mods in my XCOM game. I'm not a pro XCom player, and I've only ever beaten the game once on easy. Now I'm loading up a classic game with every mod I can find that will load together. The list can be found here: https://pastebin.com/QpHz0eXm

I will also be using the Second Wave options, to make heroes stats, psi availability, classes, and the incomes from every territory all completely random. It'll be semi-random stats for the Sectoids as well. I will name the people on missions with whatever name you choose. If you want to know more about the specifics, I can take a screenshot of all my mod settings so you can play along! I've also made the enemies smarter, and now they'll call for help and activate nearby pods if they hear gunfire and the like. Ontop of that, they can only see soldiers they see, so it is now possible to sacrifice a rookie to sneak by pods.

Where's your OP? Where's your first update!?

Patience, I want to name my first 4 soldiers before I start, and give anyone in thread a chance to say what mods they would like included in the pack! Have I forgot something weird, or interesting? Than tell me, and I'll add it to the list. (Until we start at least.)

Are you an XCOM Veteran?