Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Haschel Cedricson
Jan 4, 2006

Brinkmanship

This is my first time playing Mario Maker. How can I make it so a lift travels down a track and then when it reaches the end it falls off instead of reversing? The pigeon implied I could delete the end of the track, but all that happens is I shorten the track.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Haschel Cedricson
Jan 4, 2006

Brinkmanship

I finished my first level ever!

Remember the Path!
MGP-SV2-MTF

I don't know if it's clever or annoying but it was my first idea so :shrug:

Haschel Cedricson
Jan 4, 2006

Brinkmanship

Random Stranger posted:

So there's a few problems here. The first is that I didn't understand the concept behind the level for my first two attempts. Using the enemies as a "code" is a solid idea, but it's tough to communicate in Mario Maker. It was your title that clued me in, but remember that not everyone playing speaks English. If you encountered this level but it was named "コードを覚えて" would you be able to figure it out? Removing the other background enemies so the code doesn't appear to just be part of the background, repeating the code several times so it's clearly something important, and doing something to draw attention to it like placing stars around it might help with this, but I'm not sure it would be completely effective.